Staff-Machine Learning Department - Carnegie Mellon University

Sushma Akoju

Sushma Akoju

Research Programmer


Daniel Bird

Daniel Bird

Assistant Instructor

Email: dpbird@cs.cmu.edu


Sharon Cavlovich

Sharon Cavlovich

Senior Assistant to the Department Head

Phone: 412-268-5196

Fax: 412-268-2205

Email: sharonw@cs.cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~sharonw/


Alison Chiocchi

Alison Chiocchi

Employment Processes Manager

Phone: 412-268-9601

Email: achioc@cs.cmu.edu


Brynn Edmunds

Brynn Edmunds

Assistant Instructor

Email: bedmunds@cs.cmu.edu


Dorothy Holland-Minkley

Dorothy Holland-Minkley

Masters Program Coordinator

Phone: 412-268-1896

Email: dfh@cs.cmu.edu


Daniel Howarth

Daniel Howarth

Research Programmer

Research programmer in the Brain Image Analysis Research Group

Brian Kisiel

Brian Kisiel

Research Programmer

Fabian Engineer for the Never-Ending Language Learning project

Katie Mazaitis

Katie Mazaitis

Research Programmer

Website: http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~krivard/

Interfacing between designers and researchers to create usable, useful, and maintainable software research projects.

Russ O'Lare

Russ O'Lare

Business Manager

Phone: 412-268-3384

Email: rdo@cs.cmu.edu


Amy Protos

Amy Protos

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 412-268-1718

Email: aprotos@cs.cmu.edu

Faculty support for Nina Balcan, Katerina Fragkiadaki, Russ Salakhutdinov, Eric Xing

Oscar Romero

Oscar Romero

Research Project Scientist

Website: https://www.cs.cmu.edu/~oscarr

My research interests are focused on studying Cognitive Architectures for Intelligent Agents using biological, psychological, computational and neuro-physiological theories. I am particularly interested in Computational Intelligence topics such as Cognitive Modeling, Self-regulated systems, Autopoietic systems, Self-organization, Evolutionary Computation, Artificial Immune Systems, Connectionist systems, Machine Learning, Biologically Inspired systems, Robotics, Artificial Life, Semantic Web, Complex systems, Intelligent Tutoring Systems and Intelligent Virtual Environments.


Sarah Schultz

Sarah Schultz

Assistant Instructor

Email: sschultz@cs.cmu.edu


Mary Stech

Mary Stech

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 412-268-6869

Email: mstech@cs.cmu.edu

Faculty support for Geoff Gordon, Tom Mitchell, Alex Smola

Diane Stidle

Diane Stidle

Graduate Programs Manager

Phone: 412-268-1299

Fax: 412-268-3431

Email: diane@cs.cmu.edu

Website: http://www.cs.cmu.edu/~diane/


Kelly Widmaier

Kelly Widmaier

Associate Business Manager

Phone: 412-268-4279

Email: kellywid@cs.cmu.edu


Sandra Winkler

Sandra Winkler

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 412-268-3569

Email: sandyw@cs.cmu.edu

Faculty support for Matt Gormley, Barnabás Póczos, Pradeep Ravikumar, Aarti Singh