Carnegie Mellon University

Faculty Honors

American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering's College of Fellows
Jian Ma, 2022

Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI) Fellows
Eric Xing, 2015
William Cohen, 2009
Tuomas Sandholm, 2008
Scott Fahlman, 2003
Reid Simmons, 2003
Manuela Veloso, 2003
Katia Sycara, 2002
Jaime Carbonell, 1991
Tom Mitchell, 1990

American Academy for the Arts and Sciences (AAAS) Fellows
Tom Mitchell, 2016
Stephen Fienberg, 2007

American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows
Jian Ma, 2022
Tuomas Sandholm, 2021
Manuela Veloso, 2010
Larry Wasserman, 2010
Tom Mitchell, 2008

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Fellows
Eric Xing, 2022
Manuela Veloso, 2016
Christos Faloutsos, 2010
Tuomas Sandholm, 2008
Avrim Blum, 2007
Gary Miller, 2002

American Statistical Association (ASA) Fellows
Eric P. Xing, 2022

COPSS Leadership Academy for Emerging Leaders in Statistics
Aaditya Ramdas, (First batch inductee) 2021

Doctorate Honoris Causa, Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Portugal
Manuela Veloso, 2020

Doctorate Honoris Causa, Université de Bordeaux, France
Manuela Veloso, 2021

Honorary Doctorate, “Doktor ehrenhalber" Faculty of Business, Economics and Informatics at University of Zurich, Zurich Switzerland
Kathleen M. Carley, 2019

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Fellows
Eric Xing, 2018
Kathleen M. Carley, 2013
Manuela Veloso, 2010
Roy Maxion, 2008
John Lafferty, 2007
Katia Sycara, 2006

Institute of Mathematical Statistics (IMS) Fellow
Eric Xing, 2023

Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) Fellow
Tuomas Sandholm, 2014

MacArthur Fellow
Luis von Ahn, 2006

National Academy of Engineering (NAE) Members
Manuela Veloso, 2022
Tom Mitchell, 2010

National Academy of Sciences (NAS) Members
Rob Kass, 2023
Larry Wasserman, 2016
Stephen Fienberg, 1999

National Institutes of Health - Council of Councils
Robert Murphy, 2011

Regents Fellows
Eric Xing, 1999